I'd really like to complain today since I feel all craptacular, but I'm not going to (well, beyond what I already just wrote).
Marissa woke up with a runny nose this weekend. I'm not sure where she got it, but she's got a little cold going on. She has since given it to me. Yesterday, I sat on the couch trying to rest and ignore the fact that my head hurt real bad. When I picked Mason up at 2:30, he said, "I wish Dad could be home." I agreed with the sentiment, and I then decided it couldn't hurt to call Dad on the phone to see if he could come home. I dropped Lando a line and invited him to return home so I could sleep (doesn't that sound like so much fun???). He looked around and decided that he could, in fact, come home early.
Landon arrived just as I was getting the kids into bed for their naps. He immediately took over what I was doing and told me to get in bed. When he finished, he came to my bedside and asked if he could do/retrieve anything to help me feel better. Then he encouraged me to sleep.
And sleep I did. From about 3 until nearly 8, I slept. I woke up feeling a little guilty about how long I'd been asleep. Landon assured me that it wasn't a problem -- he came home to let me rest. He then got the kiddos ready for bed and did the bedtime routine (well, minus the nursing of Rissa which he, regrettably, can't do).
Today, I'm feeling better -- not perfect but better -- thanks to Landon leaving work and letting me rest all afternoon and into the evening. I am so, so lucky to have Landon. He's a wonderful husband and father, and a great man too.
Thanks Lando for taking such good care of me!
New chapter. New post. New playlist.
3 years ago